Shayna Blass

BASEMENT SOCIAL - Sunday 10/28 - 8:30PM - at The Chipped Cup (3610 Broadway)

Back to All Events

HAIR


  • Unicorn Theatre 6 East Street Stockbridge, MA, 01262 United States (map)

HAIR

book and lyrics by Gerome Ragni & James Rado
music b alt MacDermot
produced for the Broadway stage by Michael Butler
originally produced by the New York Shakespeare Festival Theatre

directed by Daisy Walker
music direction by Eric Svejcar
choreography by Lisa Shriver

at The Unicorn Theatre
The Larry Vaber Stage
BTG’s Stockbridge Campus, 6 East Street 

Previews: Thursday, July 5 at 7pm and Friday, July 6 at 8pm
Press Opening/Opening Night: Saturday, July 7 at 8pm
Talkback:  Monday, July 9, following the 7pm performance
Closing: Saturday, August 11 at 8pm
Tickets: Preview: A: $80 B: $57 C: $35
Tickets: A: $90 B: $67 C: $45
Lead Sponsor, Bobbie Hallig; Furlano and Arace, PC, Massachusetts Cultural Council, The Shubert Foundation

This is the dawning of the age of Aquarius. Celebrating its 50-year anniversary, directed by Daisy Walker (Assistant Director on Broadway’s Jersey Boys, BTG: Lost Lake), Tony Award-winning rock musical, Hair takes audiences back to the free-spirited, hippie counterculture of the '60s. Hailed as “cuddly, sweet, madcap and ecstatic…any theatergoer with a pulse will find it hard to resist their invitation to join the demolition crew,” by The New York Times, Hair’s infectious score includes, “Let the Sun Shine In,” Aquarius” and “Good Morning Starshine.”

Parental Advisory: this production contains nudity.
 

Cast:

Katie Birenboim as Crissy
Ariel Blackwood as Tribe
Shayna Blass as Tribe
Chance Brayman as Tribe
Andrew Cekala as Claude
Brandon Contreras as Berger
Latoya Edwards as Dionne
Kayla Foster as Sheila
Kristopher Saint Louis as Tribe
Livvy Marcus as Jeanie
Nick Pankuch as Tribe
Will Porter as Woof
Sarah Sun Park as Tribe
Aidan Wharton as Tribe
Eric R. Williams as Hud

 

Performance Dates

  • Thursday, July 5 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Friday, July 6 at 8pm (Preview)
  • Saturday, July 7 at 8pm (Opening/Press Night)
  • Monday, July 9 at 7pm (Talkback)
  • Tuesday, July 10 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, July 11 at 7pm
  • Thursday, July 12 at 7pm
  • Friday, July 13 at 8pm
  • Saturday, July 14 at 2pm
  • Saturday, July 14 at 8pm
  • Monday, July 16 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, July 17 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 at 7pm
  • Thursday, July 19 at 7pm
  • Friday, July 20 at 8pm
  • Saturday, July 21 at 2pm
  • Saturday, July 21 at 8pm
  • Monday, July 23 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 at 7pm
  • Thursday, July 26 at 7pm
  • Friday, July 27 at 8pm
  • Saturday, July 28 at 2pm
  • Saturday, July 28 at 8pm
  • Monday, July 30 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 2 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 3 at 8pm
  • Saturday, August 4 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 4 at 8pm
  • Monday, August 6 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 9 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 10 at 8pm
  • Saturday, August 11 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 11 at 8pm (Closing)
Earlier Event: November 29
The Last Night of Ballyhoo
Later Event: September 23
Work In Progress @ Manhattanville